After the 2013 NCAA College Football season, College football fans soon will bid farewell to the controversial Bowl Championship Series,  And welcome in 2014 playoff system to help determine the NCAA College Football Champion.

Gone will be the days of coaches voting for their coaching buddies, gone will be the sports writers voting for their favorite teams and gone will be computers determining the secret formula the crowns who plays for the national title. Instead of simply matching the nation's No. 1 and No. 2 teams in a title game after the regular season, the way the BCS has done since 1998, the new format will create a pair of national semifinals with the two winners meeting for the crystal ball.

A committee of university presidents Tuesday signed off on a new four-team playoff to crown the NCAA College Football champion, starting with the 2014 season. The winners of the semis will advance to the championship on the first Monday in January. And the final championship game with be played in the city the bids the highest, which is good for this area of the country because you know Jerry Jones and Dallas will bid a lot of money each year to get the game in Arlington.

So let's break this down using last years top for teams LSU, Alabama, Oklahoma State and Stanford. If the playoff system were already in place with Alabama beating LSU and Oklahoma State beating Stanford it would have been Oklahoma State and Alabama for the title.