Once again, Deep Purple fans are left with more questions than answers following the release of a preview clip for the band's upcoming album, which is due this April.

The just clip features an orchestral sound, but Roger Glover's comments prior to the music hardly inspire confidence that the entire album is heading in that direction. "It's very difficult to define what a Deep Purple song is," Glover says, "It's whatever we do actually. We write the rules."

The album will feature 13 tracks, with revealed titles including 'Out of Hand,' 'Hell to Pay' and 'Weirdstan.' Most of the project is a mystery to fans. They've not included songs in their live set, "because it’s impossible these days, because of YouTube," Ian Gillan tells Albawaba. "Within five minutes, the whole world will have a tinny, emaciated version and it will be a complete waste of time."

In December Gillan played coy with the album's name, and no further information about that was revealed, although the question mark and exclamation mark seem to be important to the title. " All will become clear — as mud — later on. That’s all I’m allowed to say. The question mark and the exclamation mark might get you intrigued.”

The album will be available on April 30 for Deep Purple fans in the U.S. and April 29 for fans in the UK. Release dates for other countries are available at DeepPurple2013.com.

Listen to a Preview of Deep Purple's New Album