We're now a little under two months away from KCON 2019 in New York and the lineup continues to grow. Announced Thursday (May 9), K-pop rookie groups (G)I-DLE and VERIVERY will join AB6IX, IZ*ONE, EVERGLOW, ATEEZ, SF9, TXT and NU'EST at the Jacob Javits Center and Madison Square Garden on July 6 and 7 in New York.

Considered to be one of the most powerful rookie debuts of 2018, (G)I-DLE released their first EP I Am featuring their hit single "Latata" on May 2, 2018 under Cube Entertainment. The group consists of six members: Miyeon, Soojim, Soyeon, Minnie, Yuqi and Shuhua. Last year, I Am peaked at No. 5 on Billboard's World Album Chart. (G)I-DLE released their second EP, I Made, featuring lead single "Senorita," on February 26.

VERIVERY, Jellyfish Entertainment's first boy group in seven years, made their debut earlier this year (Jan. 9) with their first EP, Veri-Us, and single "Ring Ring Ring." The group consists of seven members — Dongheon, Hoyoung, Minchan, Gyehyeon, Yeonho, Yongseung and Kangmin — all of whom made their first appearance on MNet's reality show NOW VERIVERY : Real Road Movie prior to their debut. Just last month, VERIVERY released their second EP, VERI-ABLE, with their title track "From Now." The group's name grabs inspiration from the Latin word "truth" ("veri") and an acronym consisting of English words "Various, Energetic, Real and Innovation"

Tickets for the the concert portion of KCON NY go on sale on Wednesday, May 22 at 3PM ET, while convention tickets will be available two days later (May 24) at 3PM ET.

2019 K-Pop Concert and Festival Guide

More From 1073 Popcrush