Photo by Brian Jones/Las Vegas News Bureau via Getty Images

Van Morrison is set to release an album of duets, featuring the late Bobby Womack, Michael Bublé and Steve Winwood.

Duets: Re-working the Catalogue will revisit songs from Morrison’s back catalogue, including "Some Peace Of Mind," "Lord," "If I Ever Needed Someone" and Wild Honey. Other names dueting with Morrison include Mavis Staples, Natalie Cole, Mark Knopfler, Joss Stone, Mick Hucknall and George Benson. Morrison’s daughter Shana also appears on the record, which is the soul icon’s 35th studio album.

Photo by Scott Gries/Getty Images

The album was recorded in Morrison’s home town of Belfast and London, with production by Morrison himself along with Don Was and Bob Rock. Morrison deliberately avoided revisiting his most well-known numbers, deciding to focus on lesser known songs from his extensive back catalogue.

Track List:
1.   'Some Peace of Mind' with Bobby Womack
2.   'Lord, If I Ever Needed Someone' with Mavis Staples
3.   'Higher Than The World' with George Benson
4.   'Wild Honey' with Joss Stone
5.   'Whatever Happened to P.J. Proby' with P.J. Proby
6.   'Carrying a Torch' with Clare Teal
7.   'The Eternal Kansas City' with Gregory Porter
8.   'Streets Of Arklow' with Mick Hucknall
9.   'These Are The Days' with Natalie Cole
10. 'Get On With The Show' with Georgie Fame
11. 'Rough God Goes Riding' with Shana Morrison
12. 'Fire in the Belly' with Steve Winwood
13. 'Born To Sing' with Chris Farlowe
14. 'Irish Heartbeat' with Mark Knopfler
15. 'Real Real Gone' with Michael Buble
16. 'How Can A Poor Boy' with Taj Mahal

Photo by Stephen Lovekin/Getty Images for Listen To The Lion